

- 20 centres/schools in the Waikato Bay of Plenty delivered the NNZ Junior Netball year 1 and 2 programme
- Approximately 890 kids participated
- 53 Junior coordinators trained
- 150 Star Helpers trained
- Pass It Term 1 and 2 combined. Number of schools in the Bay of Plenty:28, total number of years 3 6 students 8,642



- Kiwisport programmes have been delivered to a total 8,635 children. 571 Year 9 -13, 4,390 Year 5-8, 3,674 Year 1-4
- Children have participated in Kiwsport programmes in school time, at lunch times and in school holidays
- Kiwisport programmes have been delivered in over 20 towns



- 26 centres in the zone
- 131 Coach Development workshops
- 35 coaches received their Community Coach Award (CCA) in 2014
- Over 1,500 contacts with coaches coach development sessions, trials, selecting, reps
- 864 coaches recorded in the Coach Database who participated in workshops



Umpire DEVELOPMENT

• 2014 Emerging talent

Ceri Hills, Vicki Lee Walker, Ashlee Numa

2014 NZA and ANZ Champs umpire squad

Danielle Maulder

National Development Umpire Squad

Dwayne Paul

Umpire Appointments

NZ U19/23 - Vicki Lee Walker, Dwayne Paul, Ceri Hill (withdrawn) NZ U17 - Adrienne O'Connor, Andrea Hall, Donna Dinsdale, Joanne Thompson, Kelly Taingahue, Michelle Rolleston, Stacey Hoovens, Ruther Robinson

Umpire Appointments

NZSS - Linda Sprangers, Ashlee Numa UNISS - 40 Men's Nationals - 5 AMNOHL (Maori Netball) - 15 Lion Foundation - 4

Umpire Coaches

NZAG U17 - Colleen Law NZAG U19/23 and NZSS - Jan Teesdale LFNC, NZ Men's Nationals - Pam Clayton UNISS - Pam Clayton, Dwayne Paul, Wendy Sinclair, Lyn Dench

Umpire Coach Accreditation Programme

63 attended introductory or level one workshops 36 completed the practical observation component

Theory Results

36 Zone Passes from 13 Netball centres 11 NZ Theory passes from 5 Netball centres

Practical Results

NZ C Awards - 2 NZ C Endorsement - 1 NZ B Endorsement - 1 Zone Awards - 10 Zone Endorsements - 4





NZ U19 Netball Championships

2nd - Eastern Waikato, 7th - Hamilton City, 15th - Eastern Bay of Plenty

Tounament Selections

Monical Faulkner - Eastern Waikato, Pania Monk - EW, Megan Tu'Akoi - EW, Denya Tukere - EW

• NZU17 Netball Championships

6th - Hamilton City, 14th - Harbourside, 15th - Thames Valley, 16th - Tokoroa, 25th - Eastern Bay of Plenty, 26th - Waipa, 31st - Rotorua, 34th - Northern Wairoa, 37th - Eastern Waikato

North Island U15 Tournament A Grade

7th Thames Valley U15, 9th Hamilton City U15, 16th Eastern Waikato

• North Island U15 Tournament B Grade

2nd - Rotorua U15, 6th - Eastern Bay of Plenty U15, 13th - Gisborne U15, 14th - Te Awamutu U15, 16th - KCE Otorohanga, 17th - Hamilton City U15B

Upper North Island Secondary Schools Championships

39 teams from the Zones Secondary Schools competed at UNISS held at Waitakere in Auckland

A Grade placings

3rd – Sacred Heart Girls College Hamilton – *qualified for New Zealand Secondary Schools Championships*, 8th Waikato Diocesan, 9th Hillcrest, 10th Trident

Tournament team selections A Grade

Rhegan Tu'Akoi – Sacred Heart, Jessie Hodges – Waikato Diocesan

B Grade Placings

5th - Matamata, 6th - Te Puke, 7th - Morrinsville, 8th - Western Heights, 10th - Mt Maunganui-

Tournament team selections B Grade

Jodie Stevens - Western Heights, Caitlyn Lyttle — Mount Maunganui, Tahlia Dudley — Taupo Nui a Tia, Anilise Fitzi — Matamata

C Grade Placings

3rd - Tai Wananga, 5th - Aquinas, 8th - Tokoroa, 9th - Fraser, 10th - Rotorua Lakes

Tournament team selections C Grade

Ocean Tahu- Middleton – Tai Wananga, Aria Tawha - Tai Wananga, Vainiu Milo - Fraser

D Grade Placings

3rd - Te Kuiti, 4th - Reporoa, 9th - Opotiki

Tournament team selections D Grade

Jurnee Moore – Opotiki, Kenya Mathews - Opotiki

Wintec Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone Secondary School Championships

Winners – Sacred Heart, Runners Up – Hillcrest High School

Tournament team selections

Zeana Mansell – Hillcrest, Lyanne Eukaliti - Hillcrest, Fiesola Puamau - Hillcrest, Finau Mas'ati – Sacred Heart, Taylar Tuhakaraina - Matamata College, Hannah Ridling - SHGC, Teina Kume - Trident, Kristen Kutuhi-Peita – Trident

Top Shooter Leana Mansell - Hillcrest

Top Defender Lyanne Eukaliti -Hillcrest



Wintec Waikato Bay of Plenty U23 Winners of the NZU23 Championship Title

Elsa Brown, Ariana Cable-Dixon, Katherine Coffin, Simmon Howe, Linda Kells, Brooke Leaver, Malia Paseka, Jamie-Lee Price, Samantha Sinclair, Alix Stevens, Jo Trip, Bryony Wilson

Coach

Mary-Jane (MJ) Araroa

Assistant Coach

Rebecca Greenhalgh

Manager

Kim Ingham

Physio

Clarke McKenzie

Captain

Katherine Coffin

