Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty is pleased to announce the Beko National League team for 2017.

Ashford                        Micaela          

Cable-Dixon                Ariana            

Gerrard-Nicholas        Te Awa           

Leslie                           Blaze              

*Littlejohn                   Kate                

Patterson                     Emily              

Ridling                         Hannah           

Shed                            Jessica            

Wakelin                       Dawn              

*Wilshier                     Ali       

Training Partners:

*Mather                      Lisa     

Swift                            Gabrielle        

* Denotes Secondary School players who are subject to final approval by Netball New Zealand.


Head Coach                 Rebecca Greenhalgh

Assistant Coach           Sonya Noble

Manager                     Mandy Souchon

Physiotherapist           Amanda Foster

The WBOP team launches the 2017 Beko campaign on April 2nd against Central in Porirua and will host all five home games during the second round.

May 7              WBOP v Northern Marvels     in Cambridge

May 14            WBOP v South                         in Rotorua

May 20            WBOP v Northern Comets      in Cambridge

May 27            WBOP v Mainland                   in Cambridge

June 10            WBOP v Central                      in Tokoroa      

 The Beko League Grand Final will be played in Auckland on June 18.


lion-110 grassroots-110 trust waikato 110 sport-bop-110 sport-waikato-110 nzct-110 wel-110 gallagher 120x one foundation 110x ahc 110x kukri 110 2e 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x Putauaki Trust 120xWaipa 110x