Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty is pleased to announce the Beko Training Squad  and Level 2 Performance Squad for the 2018 season. 


The Beko trials were held in Tauranga on the 17th of September, they were an open trial and were tightly contested with 70 athletes trialling.  A group of 30 athletes were selected to attend a 2nd trial in Cambridge. 

The Beko Training Squad is made up of 19 athletes, of whom 3 will be selected for Magic training partner opportunities, and a final 12 will be named in February 2018.  In addition, 5 players have been named as Beko training partners. These players will attend Beko preseason trainings and may be added to the squad if performance warrants.

The Level 2 programme will assist athletes who are either at the pre-elite level or who are returning to play from injury or time away from competitive netball.  The programme supports their overall development and individual goals to breakthrough to Beko and other competitive squads.

Beko Training Squad 2018

Khiarna Williams - Whakatane

Harley Smith  - Whakatane

Kelsey McPhee - Hawkes Bay

Emily Ussher - Eastern Waikato

Eden Anderson - Hamilton City

Te Awawhakawhitirua Gerrard-Nicholas - Rotorua

Lisa Mather - Hamilton City

Ali Wilsher -  Hamilton City

Jaydi Taylor-Chaffey - Hawkes Bay

Phoenix Paniora - Whakatane

Kiani Stevenson - Auckland

Alex Iro -  Auckland

Emily Patterson - Hamilton City

Courtney Elliott  - Hamilton City

Michaela Ashford -  Hamilton City

Lyanne Eukaliti - Hamilton City

Kate Littlejohn -  Hamilton City

Hannah Ridling -  Hamilton City

Jenna O‚ÄôSullivan - Hamilton City

Beko Training Partners

Grace Watson  - Hamilton City

Savanagh Cassidy -  Hamilton City

Jessie Wharekura-  Rotorua

Ki-Tana Tuhakaraina - Hamilton City

Simmon Howe - Hamilton City

Performance Manager, Ruth Aitken & WBOP Beko coach, MJ Araroa, will be in touch with squad members & Training Partners via email in early October regarding the programme and commitment required.
For any further information please contact Performance Manager This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Level 2 Performance Squad

Grace Watson - Hamilton City

Bianca McLeod  -  Whakatane

Emily Ridling -  Hamilton City

Jordan TeWake  - Waihi

Liz Watson -  Hamilton City

Manaia Rapana-Feather  - Hamilton City

Grace Namana  - Hamilton City

Waiata Jennings -  Rotorua

Dee-Dayna Hale-Riddiford -  Hamilton City    

Britney Emery - Harbourside

Brooklyn Dunn -  Hamilton City

Savanagh Cassidy  - Hamilton City

Poi Wharawhara  - Matamata

Roelien Du Plessis - Katikati

Te Ohomauri Kingi  -  Palmerston North

Morgana Grose  - Harbourside

Jade Wharemate  - Hamilton City

Stacey Niao -  Rotorua               

Georgia Eldridge - Hamilton City

Georgia Edgecombe -  Hamilton City

Briana Cardon - Hamilton City

Materoa Poi  - Matamata

Grace Herdman  - Whakatane

Jessie Wharekura  - Rotorua

Ki-Tana Tuhakaraina  - Hamilton City

Emma Smith -  Hamilton City

Olivia Richardson -  Harbourside

Libby Clayton - Hamilton City


Players Scouted at Zone and NNZ age group, Zone Cluster and Secondary school tournaments                        

Anahia Noble - Hamilton city

Sophie Carr-Patterson -  Hamilton City

Ariana Halley -  Hamilton City

Leigh Woodward -  Hillcrest

Elidh Huggan - Hillcrest

Grace Ngataua  - Hauraki Plains

Coralee Thompson - Hauraki Plains

Alison Priestley -  Morrinsville

Alysha Priestley - Morrinsville

Mya Meadows - Hamilton City

Holly McCleery -  Mercury Bay

Maja Kavatic -  Mercury Bay

Julia Kayes - Harbourside

Shaydene Begovich -  Matamata

Megan Grayling - Hamilton CIty

Leah Howe - Opotiki

Summer Parekura - Opotiki

Tammy Shead - Huntly

Demi Moana - Huntly

Fiesola Puamau -  Hamilton City

Deyna Tukere -  Hamilton City

Training partners who were unable to trial through injury

Georgia Bodle -  Hamilton City                    

Ashley Maynor - Hamilton City

Rasharn Neil - Hamilton City

Dawn Wakelin -  Hamilton City

Players from the list are to email Performance Manager, Debbie Fuller to confirm commitment to the programme by October 10 -  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


lion-110 grassroots-110 trust waikato 110 sport-bop-110 sport-waikato-110 nzct-110 wel-110 gallagher 120x one foundation 110x ahc 110x kukri 110 2e 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x Putauaki Trust 120xWaipa 110x