Congratulations to Cold Power Magic players Jamie-Lee Price and Kelly Jury, along with Waikato Bay of Plenty player Monica Falkner, who have been selected in the New Zealand U21 team to tour Australia. The team includes 14 athletes who will compete at the 20/U International Tournament in Canberra, Australia, 11-14 August.

The tournament, played at Netball Australia’s Centre of Excellence, will also feature two Australian 20/U teams, England, Aotearoa Maori and a combined State Institute of Sport/State Academy of Sport (SIS/SAS) team.

An important part of New Zealand’s preparations ahead of Netball World Youth Cup GABORONE 2017 (NWYC2017), the team includes 12 of the incumbent Silver Ferns Development Squad, plus two new faces.

The Emerging Talent Selection Panel selected the team based on performances in the ANZ Championship, Beko Netball League and Netball NZ U19 Champs.

NWYC2017 will be held July 8-16, 2017. New Zealand is the defending champion, and will announce their team in early 2017.

The team to compete in the 20/U International Tournament is:


Charlotte Elley - Mainland Tactix

Monica Falkner - WBOP Beko Netball League team

Abby Erwood - South Beko Netball League team

Sydney Fraser* - Northern Beko Netball League team

Jamie Hume - Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel

Fa’amu Ioane - SKYCITY Mystics

Kelly Jury - Cold Power Magic

Grace Kukutai - Northern Beko Netball League team

Holly Fowler - SKYCITY Mystics

Tiana Metuarau* - Central Beko Netball League team

Jamie-Lee Price - Cold Power Magic

Mila Reuelu-Buchanan - Central Beko Netball League team

Michaela Sokolich-Beatson - SKYCITY Mystics

Maia Wilson - Central Pulse

*denotes not in Silver Ferns Development Squad.


lion-110 grassroots-110 trust waikato 110 sport-bop-110 sport-waikato-110 nzct-110 wel-110 gallagher 120x one foundation 110x ahc 110x kukri 110 2e 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x Putauaki Trust 120xWaipa 110x