Harbourside Netball Centre hosted the 2018 Upper North Island Secondary School Tournament which was led by Harbourside Manager, Tracy Walters.   A great tournament showcasing the talent from our two Zones – Northern and Waikato Bay of Plenty.

Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone were represented by 51 Secondary School teams plus three Invitation teams.

Special mention to Gisborne Girls who have joined UNISS and won the D Grade earning them promotion to C Grade in 2019.
See full results below.

Congratulations to players who were identified in 2018 Tournament teams, Tournament MVP and MVP of the final - click here for full write up.

Congratulations also to our zone Umpires for their efforts throughout the week, and a special mention to those who were appointed to finals:

A Grade - Wids Wilson (Eastern Waikato), Reserve - Ruth Robinson (Hamilton City)

B Grade - Stacey King (Hamilton City), Reserve - Kira Morrison (Hamilton City)

C Grade - Reserve - Sophie London (Rotorua Netball Centre)

Special thank you to our Zone Bench Officials who scored the four Finals; Alison Gray, Emma Smith, Josiena Mourits, Louise Bridgman, Nina Smith, Janice Allen, Dianne Gillingham, Rachael Smith.

The week was a huge success and that’s thanks to the Harbourside team, Volunteers, NWBOP Staff, teams and everyone else involved.

Click here for Final Results 


lion-110 grassroots-110 trust waikato 110 sport-bop-110 sport-waikato-110 nzct-110 wel-110 gallagher 120x one foundation 110x ahc 110x kukri 110 2e 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x LatslogoBlue 110x Putauaki Trust 120xWaipa 110x